It’s been a while….

So as you can see I haven’t written anything since 2009. A LOT HAS HAPPENED since then and maybe one day (if I keep this up this time) I’ll give a synopsis of what has taken place over the last 6 years)

But today I need to do this…it just felt good. So here’s what was in my head…

Pastor/ Youth Pastors: Don’t be afraid of numbers. Numbers tell the truth. This afternoon I was feeling kinda low cause I’m not “seeing” the kinda growth I wanted to in our ministry. So I pulled out the numbers from when I first started tracking in Sept. In Sept, we AVERAGED 7 students, October- Averaged 10.75 student, November- Average 13.5 students, December- Averaged 15 students, January – Averaged 14 students.

Now I could get discouraged and beat my head against my desk, because these numbers don’t seem big, big in reality this growth is amazing and a God thing! In just 4 and a half months we’ve doubled the size of our student ministry! Is it where we want to be, no not at all. We have a goal of reaching 2% of students in Amarillo, Bushland and Canyon, and that 2% equals 416 students…that’s our goal. (Now you may be thinking that’s ridiculous, and if you thought that I’m gonna be polite when’s say this…but PLEASE SHUT UP!! I don’t need your negative mindset to disrupt me. I deal with enough mind games from the enemy and I don’t need you and your negative Nancy attitude and mindset to bother me.) I believe and have full faith that we will, one day, not only reach this goal but exceed this goal whether I’m in charge of student ministries forever at Family Worship Center or someone else takes over. We serve a big God who is able to do more than what we can ask or imagine.

So fellow pastors who are in the trenches with me, DON’T GIVE UP!!! YOU ARE MAKING A DIFFERENCE IN YOUR COMMUNITY!! Keep reaching for those who don’t know Christ.

Trying to encourage myself and someone else.

Hopefully it won’t take another 6 years to make another post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

